skip navigation

Boys' Class A All-Tournament Team Announced

03/10/2018, 3:45pm CST
By Staff Reports

Image by: Tim Kolehmainen Breakdown Sports USA

2018 Class A All-Tournament Team

St. Paul, MN -  The 2018 Class A Minnesota State Boys’’ Hockey All-Tournament team was announced following Orono’s 2-1 win over Alexandria.  The team is presented by Wells Fargo and the Minnesota State High School League. Each year the top performers in the tournament are selected by a panel of coaches attending the tournament.  

School Player Position
Hermantown Blake Biondi Forward
Hermantown Darian Gotz Defense
Mahtomedi Kory Pilarski Forward
Thief River Falls Nick Corneliusen Goalie
Orono Daniel Eskerline Defense
Orono Jack Kubitz Defense
Orono Jack Suchy Forward
Orono Thomas Walker Forward
Alexandria Jack Powell Defense
Alexandria Jack Westlund Forward
Alexandria Jackson Boline Goalie

Alexandria's Boline Wins Herb Brooks Award

The Herb Brooks award was presented to Alexandria’s Jackson Boline by Dan Brooks, Herb Brooks’ son.   The Herb Brooks Award is given to the most qualified hockey player in the state tournament who strongly represents the values, characteristics, and traits that defined Herb Brooks.

  • Hockey is different here

  • 03/12/2018, 10:45am CDT , By Josh Levine
  • Minnesota’s community-based model is one of the primary reasons it’s truly the State of Hockey.
  • Read More

Tag(s): State Of Hockey  News  HS Boys