skip navigation

Minnesota High School All-Star Prospects Game set for Nov. 10

11/07/2018, 12:15pm CST
By Staff Reports

Top boys' high school players in the State of Hockey to face off at TRIA Rink

The State of Hockey, in partnership with the Minnesota Wild, Minnesota Hockey, Let’s Play Hockey, the Minnesota High School Coaches Association and College Hockey Inc., announced that the first ever Minnesota High School All-Star Prospects Game will be held at TRIA Rink in St. Paul, Minn., on Saturday, Nov. 10, at 2:30 p.m. 

This event is designed to provide the best high school hockey players in the state of Minnesota the opportunity to showcase their skills in front of scouts from all levels of hockey. 

As an official NHL Central Scouting event, every NHL, college and junior hockey scout has been invited to the game. The Minnesota High School All-Star Prospects Game will put the best of the best on the ice at the same time, pitting elite players from around the state against each other, all in a world-class setting and state-of-the-art facility.

Players were nominated by an undisclosed panel made up by NHL scouts, college coaches and other hockey-minded entities. 

The game will be streamed live on and

The winning team will be awarded the State of Hockey Cup. This trophy, along with a photo of the winning team, will be displayed at TRIA Rink.

Top Stories

Minnesota High School All-Star Prospects Game Rosters

Team Blue

Evan Bushy D Thief River Falls Jr. St. Cloud State
Grant Docter D Minnetonka Sr. Michigan Tech
Mike Koster D Chaska Sr. Minnesota
Ryan Petersen D Hill-Murray Sr.
Jake Ratzlaff D Rosemount So. Minnesota
Michael Vorlicky D Edina Sr. Wisconsin
Jake Braccini F Buffalo Jr. Minnesota
Bryce Brodzinski F Blaine Sr. Minnesota
Adam Flammang F St. Michael-Albertville Jr.
Shane LaVelle F Chaska Jr. Wisconsin
Liam Malmquist F Edina Sr.
Jonny Meiers F Eagan Jr. Colorado College
Joe Miller F Blake So. Minnesota
Mason Nevers F Edina Sr. Minnesota
Ryan O'Neill F St. Thomas Academy Sr.
Jack Smith F St. Cloud Cathedral Jr. Minnesota Duluth
Noah Tussey F Stillwater So. Minnesota
Nate Warner F St. Cloud Cathedral Jr. Minnesota
Ben Fritsinger G Andover Sr.
Charlie Glockner G Minnetonka Sr.

Coaches: Mark DeCenzo, Keith Hendrickson

Team Red

Jake Boltmann D Edina Jr. Minnesota
Wyatt Kaiser D Andover Jr. Minnesota Duluth
Josh Luedtke D Minnetonka Sr. Denver
Hunter Paine D Duluth East Sr.
Nathan Schweitzer D Benilde-St. Margaret's Jr. Colorado College
Bennett Zmolek D Rochester Century Jr. Minnesota State
Jack Bayless F Minnetonka Sr. UMass Lowell
Matthew Gleason F Cretin-Derham Hall Jr. Colorado College
Will Hillman F Blaine Sr.
Jack Jensen F Eden Prairie Sr. Minnesota
Jett Jungels F Edina Sr. Northern Michigan
Kyler Kleven F Moorhead Sr.
Tyler Kostelecky F Maple Grove Sr. Arizona State
Trevor Kukkonen F Maple Grove Sr. Michigan Tech
Luc Laylin F St. Michael-Albertville Jr.
Zach Michaelis F Elk River Jr. Omaha
Rhett Pitlick F Chaska Jr. Minnesota
Charlie Schoen F Andover Sr. Arizona State
Carter Clafton G Grand Rapids Jr.
Collin Dorzinski G New Prague Sr.

Coach: Bill Butters, Derek Plante

Tag(s): State Of Hockey  News  All-Star Prospects Game