skip navigation

2018 Boys' Class AA All-Tournament Team Announced

03/10/2018, 10:30pm CST
By Staff Reports

St. Paul, MN -  The 2018 Class AA Minnesota State Boys’’ Hockey All-Tournament team was announced following Minnetonka's 5-2 win over Alexandria.  The team is presented by Wells Fargo and the Minnesota State High School League. Each year the top performers in the tournament are selected by a panel of coaches attending the tournament.  

Player School Position
Ben Brinkman Edina Defense
Sammy Walker Edina Forward
Rob Christy St. Thomas Academy Forward
Garrett Worth Duluth East Forward
Ian Mageau Duluth East Forward
Luke LeMaster Duluth East Defense
Parker Kleive Duluth East Goalie
Bobby Brink Minnetonka Forward
Charlie Glockner Minnetonka Goalie
Grant Docter Minnetonka Defense
Joe Molenaar Minnetonka Forward
Josh Luedtke Minnetonka Defense

Molenaar Wins Herb Brooks Award

The Herb Brooks award was presented to Minnetonka's Joe Molenaar by Bill Butters.   The Herb Brooks Award is given to the most qualified hockey player in the state tournament who strongly represents the values, characteristics, and traits that defined Herb Brooks.

  • Hockey is different here

  • 03/12/2018, 10:45am CDT , By Josh Levine
  • Minnesota’s community-based model is one of the primary reasons it’s truly the State of Hockey.
  • Read More

Tag(s): State Of Hockey  News  HS Boys